When making a request order (requesting an instructor), you may cancel the order for about 10 minutes while the status of the order is "processing." When the order status changes from "processing," the instructor has been notified of your request and has begun work, so cancellations will not be possible (the "Cancel" button will not appear).
If you have made a non-request order (did not request an instructor), you may cancel the order at any point before an instructor is confirmed. This is done via the "Cancel" button in the "Order results" page. Once an instructor is confirmed, you cannot cancel the order because the instructor has already started work (the "Cancel" button will not be displayed).
If you cancel your order, your points will be returned.
For monthly plan users, if the cancellation is made before the daily order deadline (2:00 a.m. the following day), the order limit for that day will be lifted and you can reorder (order again) on the same day.
Example: For an order placed on January 1, 2019 at 9:00 a.m., the monthly plan submission limit for the same day will be lifted for cancellations made before 2:00 a.m. on January 2, 2019.
*For cancellations made after the daily order deadline (2:00 a.m. the following day.), the monthly plan that was required for the order will not be restored.
*The order deadline will remain the same (2:00 a.m. the following day) after the monthly plan order restriction is lifted.
*The expiration date of a monthly plan will not be extended when an order is cancelled.